Connect Home Connect Home
Sign up| Login

Welcome to the election of the 2014 openSUSE board.  The board consists of one appointed chairperson and 5 elected members who may serve up to 2 consecutive terms on the board.

In this election we will have 4 seats to be elected, 2 for a 2 year term, and 2 for a 1 year term.

Andrew Waafaa's and Will Stephenson's terms are coming to expiration.
Richard Brown's seat is up for election as he got appointed in the board as a replacement for Pascal Bleser. Raymond Wooninck's seat is up for election because he resigned from the board this summer.

The 4 candidates with the most votes will be elected for the board. The 2 top voted candidates will get a 2 year term, then next 2 candidates each a 1 year term. Note that no single organization or company can control more than 40 percent of the electable board seats (more than 2 seats). Please read the full description of the election process. For this election, this means that at max one additional SUSE employee (either Richard or Sascha) can get into the board.

Please make your choice below and choose 4 candidates. The election period ends at December 15th (23:00 UTC). All candidates have put their agenda on the wiki, linked as "Platform" after the candidates' name.

Board election wiki page
Board election rules

Sorry: the poll is already closed.

openSUSE Board Election 2013

Total number of people voting: 0